Suryakumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


Flamboyant batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead a 20-member Mumbai squad on the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which is able to kick off the 2020-21 home season subsequent month.

The Mumbai Cricket Association named their squad on its web site on Saturday.

Apart from Suryakumar, all regulars Aditya Tare, younger batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, crisis-man Siddhesh Lad and all-rounder Shivam Dube have been named in the squad.

Pace duo of Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande will led the bowling assault, which additionally includes spinners Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mulani.

The affiliation mentioned that each one the chosen gamers are required to endure an RT-PCR check for COVID-19 and carry the unfavorable report whereas reporting on the Wankhede Stadium on December 29.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will kick off the home seasons and home giants Mumbai will play their matches in Mumbai solely.

Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Aakarshit Gomel, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Shubham Ranjane, Sujit Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Tushar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Prathamesh Dake, Atharva Ankolekar, Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamore, Akash Parkar and Sufiyan Shaikh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here