Odisha forms committee for reservation of govt school students in engineering, medical courses


The Odisha authorities on Thursday constituted a “high power” committee to make “necessary” suggestions relating to reservation for students of state-run excessive faculties in engineering and medical courses, based on an official launch.

This comes after the state cupboard on December 28, 2020, had proposed reservation for students who handed from authorities faculties for admissions into numerous medical and engineering faculties. The proposals had been authorized by the cupboard in a gathering by way of video conferencing chaired by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Dr Justice AK Mishra, born in Jaipur in 1958 and a retired decide of Odisha High Court, will head the committee He has earlier been director of Odisha Judicial Academy, Special Judge CBI, and Registrar General Odisha High Court.

Other Members of the stated committee are — Prof Ashok Kumar Das Former Vice-Chancellor of Utkal University and Former Head of the Laser and Plasma Technology Division at BARC, Vice-Chairperson of Odisha State Higher Education Council – Member, Prof (Dr) CBK Mohanty, Director, Medical Education and Training, Odisha – Member, BS Poonia, IAS, Chairman, Council of High Secondary Education, Odisha – Member, G Reghu, IAS, Director, Technical Education and Training, Odisha – Member and Dr AK Nayak, OAS, Joint Secretary to Government, SD&TE Department – Member Convenor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here