Mouma Das, five other sportspersons awarded Padma Shri


Veteran desk tennis participant Mouma Das was amongst six sportspersons awarded the celebrated Padma Shri by the Government of India on the eve of the nation’s 72nd Republic Day.

Besides Mouma, P Anitha, Madhavan Nambiar, Sudha Hari Narayan Singh, Virender Singh, and KY Venkatesh have additionally been awarded the celebrated award within the sports activities class for the yr.

Every yr, the award winners are introduced on the eve of Republic Day. The Padma awardees are felicitated by the President of India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here