India squad for tour of Sri Lanka: Dhawan to lead with Bhuvneshwar as his deputy


The BCCI’s senior choice committee on Thursday introduced a 20-member limited-overs India squad for the tour of Sri Lanka within the month of July. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the workforce within the absence of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.

The Men in Blue will play three ODIs and three T20Is in opposition to the hosts on the R Premadasa International Stadium in Colombo. The ODIs will happen on July 13, 16 and 18 whereas the T20Is will probably be performed on July 21, 23 and 25.

- - - -- - - -- - - -- - - -- - - -- - - -- - -

A complete of six new gamers have been added to the squad — Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy, and Nitish Rana. A complete of 5 web bowlers have additionally been added — Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simranjeeet Singh.

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Okay Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

On the opposite hand, India’s red-ball contingent are at the moment in England, the place they’re getting ready for the ICC World Test Championship last which will probably be performed in opposition to New Zealand from June 18-22 on the Rose Bowl Stadium in Southampton.

After the summit conflict, the workforce will keep again to play 5 Tests in opposition to England.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here