Google’s new feature for iOS will let you delete web activity in the last 15 Minutes

0
14

(*15*)Google has launched its latest privateness feature that enables customers to rapidly delete their last 15 minutes of saved search historical past. The new feature is now accessible in the Google app on iOS and will begin rolling out for Android gadgets later this yr. The feature was first introduced at Google I/O in May and is now making its option to iOS gadgets.

(*15*)The feature is very helpful in instances the place you share your machine with different folks and don’t need to go into settings to manually delete historical past.

(*15*)The Google app will additionally mechanically clear your search activity each three,18 or 36 months, if you allow this selection. Google units the time-frame at 18 months by default. You can change it by heading to the Google app, tapping in your profile icon after which Search historical past.

(*15*)In a current weblog publish, Google said that the feature has beginning rolling for the Google app on iOS. The new feature brings a ‘Delete last 15 mins’ choice in the app that will enable you to you rapidly clear your Web and app activity historical past for the last 15 minutes.

(*15*)The choice will be accessed through the Google app on iOS when you faucet in your profile. Google additionally provides an incognito mode for looking and an auto-delete feature, however this new choice makes issues a bit easier.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here