Five Italians, no Ronaldo in Euro 2020 team of the tournament


Five gamers from European champion Italy and no Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe nor Robert Lewandowski have been picked in UEFA’s official team of the tournament introduced on Tuesday.

The attacking trio included Federico Chiesa alongside Raheem Sterling of overwhelmed finalist England and Romelu Lukaku of Belgium, which misplaced to Italy in the quarterfinals.

Ronaldo gained the Golden Boot with 5 objectives, the identical as Patrick Schick of the Czech Republic who was additionally neglected by UEFA’s skilled panel of 16 coaches and former gamers.

Lukaku, who scored 4 objectives in 4 video games, is the just one of the six prime scorers at Euro 2020 included in the lineup.

Mbappe didn’t rating in 4 video games and had his decisive spot kick saved as France was eradicated by Switzerland in the spherical of 16.

Lewandowski, the present FIFA finest participant in the world, scored thrice in three video games however Poland completed final in its group.

England captain Harry Kane scored 4 objectives but didn’t make the team that additionally included his teammates Kyle Walker and Harry Maguire in protection.

Italy’s contingent included the official finest participant of the tournament, goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma, defenders Leonardo Bonucci and Leonardo Spinazzola, and midfielder Jorginho.

The selectors included Fabio Capello, Robbie Keane, Esteban Cambiasso and David Moyes.

UEFA Euro 2020 Team of the Tournament:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy)
Defenders: Kyle Walker (England), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy), Harry Maguire (England), Leonardo Spinazzola (Italy)
Midfielders: Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Denmark), Jorginho (Italy), Pedri (Spain)
Forwards: Federico Chiesa (Italy), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Raheem Sterling (England)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here