Covid-19: Oman suspends flights from 24 countries, including India, Pakistan


Oman on Thursday indefinitely suspended passengers flights from 24 nations, including India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, as a part of the Gulf nation’s efforts to arrest the unfold of the coronavirus.

The flights have been suspended till additional discover, the sultanate’s official Twitter account for countering Covid-19 introduced. The determination was taken as a part of the nation’s measures to include the coronavirus pandemic, it stated.

The different nations on the listing embrace the UK, Tunisia, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines, Ethiopia, Sudan, Tanzania, South Africa, Ghana, Sierra (*24*), Nigeria, Guinea, Colombia, Argentina and Brazil.

The ban on arrivals from a few of these nations has already been in place since April 24.

Oman on Wednesday reported 1,675 new circumstances of coronavirus, bringing the whole variety of infections within the nation to 280,235. The nation has reported 3,356 coronavirus-related deaths up to now.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here