51st International Film Festival of India: Winners list


The 51st version of International Film Festival of India (IFFI) held its coveted award ceremony on the closing day of the pageant on Sunday in Goa. While Danish World War II drama Into the Darkness gained the Golden Peacock Award, Tzu-Chuan Liu and Zofia Stafiej gained the highest appearing honours.

During the closing ceremony, 51st IFFI jury chairman Pablo Cesar heaped reward on the movies in competitors this yr. “We are very happy with the wide and varied themes showcased in the films selected for the festival, especially those that make us reflect on individual freedoms, rights of children and all the people of this world, empowerment of women and memories of things that some people have done which we are sure we never want to happen again. Thank you IFFI for selection of films which are rich in content and aesthetic search,” Cesar mentioned through a video message.

Here is a take a look at the winners of 51st IFFI:

Golden Peacock Award – Into the Darkness

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor – Male – Tzu-Chuan Liu, The Silent Forest

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor – Female – Zofia Stafiej, I Never Cry

Silver Peacock Award for Best Director – Chen-Nien Ko, The Silent Forest

Best Debut Director Award – Cássio Pereira dos Santos, Valentina

Special Mention Award – Kripal Kalita, Bridge

Special Jury Award – Kamin Kalev, February

ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award – Ameen Nayfeh’s 200 Meters

Indian Personality of the Year Award – Biswajit Chatterjee


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here